Worst/Best Case Scenario

In response to the Post Daily Prompt:  Of all the awful possibilities, what’s the worst possible thing that could happen to you today? Now, what about the best?

_________________________________

The worst case scenario is if terrorists storm the YMCA in Staten Island, where I’m headed before the rain starts.  However, that doesn’t seem very likely.  More of a possibility is if I injure myself while working out at the YMCA, but I can’t even see that happening.  Being totally realistic, probably the worst thing that could happen to me today is that I become glued to the TV, stuff myself with food, then fall asleep.  I’m not going to do that, besides there isn’t anything on TV today I want to see, except if some big news event happens, then I’m a goner.

The best case scenario is after a good work out at the YMCA, I come home and get everything accomplished that needs to be done around my apartment, and then spend the evening accomplishing something creative like making a picture for my 2016 art journal, even if it’s only another zentangle (see above).  This is a description of a typical day for me.  I’ll let you know how today turns out.

January 10, 2016 (Update)

My day yesterday turned out somewhere between my best scenario and my worst scenario.

bullet   Workout at the Gym was the best part of my day. Rain began.

bullet   Bought some food at market before coming home.

bullet   After getting home, ate salad, but cooked some food to eat later.

bullet   Turned on TV (big mistake)

bullet   Periodically checked out Twitter, email, etc.

bullet   Spent the rest of the day watching mostly nonsense on TV.

bullet   Did a little art work in the evening.

bullet   Following is a design I worked on.  It’s not finished.  It’s 11″ x 14″ so I couldn’t get it all on my scanner.

bullet   Besides a little cooking didn’t get any housework done.  House messier than desireable.

SCAN0300

Leave a Reply

